v

Open Box

Open Box

Open BoxOpen Box

$155 as well as upFor a 92-year-old hotel, the Hotel Figueroa is really “on pattern,” as marketers like to state. It was constructed by the Y.W.C.A. as a specifically female hostelry a place where solitary women, including aspiring actresses, could stay without worry of the Harvey Weinsteins of the globe. The Figueroa allegedly also gave the USA its first women hotel supervisor: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding tour de force.

Then the lengthy decline of midtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when new owners began a $60 million deluxe revamp, the resort had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden theme (don’t ask) and also was satisfying discount German tour teams. The renovation, which was finished earlier this year, leans right into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with artwork from neighborhood woman musicians on the walls and common areas designed to host women-centric “hair salons.”The Fig, as residents recognize it, sits nearby from L.A.

Open BoxOpen Box

. The Grammy Gallery is also situated there. Downtown stretches in the contrary instructions, providing the gentrified food lover temple Grand Central Market and the recovered Movie theater at Ace Hotel, which holds indie bands as well as displays art films. The spacious Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping as well as only costs $1 admission on Saturdays.

Open Box

Open BoxOpen Box

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday night in early November, not consisting of tax, our “timeless queen” area on a top floor felt like a wardrobe, and the view was primarily of a wall surface. A generously equipped minibar used up a lot of the actual storage room, leaving no room for a bag.

(My companion, Joe, sarcastically kept in mind that the room did come with two prophylactics, nevertheless.) The thermostat appeared to have a mind of its very own, which made me homicidal. On the plus side, there was a basket of free snacks Oreos, Red Vines and the bed was comfortable. The space was likewise very silent.

Open BoxOpen Box

The bare walls appeared like incomplete concrete and also one of the 2 light fixtures beside the mirror was missing out on; a bare bulb just dangled there. Turning on the shower needed the navigation of 2 counterproductive levers, and it was so dark because corner of the restroom that it was difficult to inform which container was shampoo and which one was body clean.

Open Box

Bouldin!Before dinner, we stopped for drinks (a martini for Joe and also a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a charming indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Notorious B.I.G. used the sound system, we camped out by a crackling fireplace and admired the monumental, 50-year-old cactuses lining the hotel’s coffin-shaped swimming pool (Open Box).

Our web server, Christopher, patiently answered my 700 inquiries concerning the small plates and also “pintxos” on the food selection. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) as well as toy box squash with avocado as well as olives ($14) prior to proceeding to entrees, consisting of deep-fried chicken with a smoked peach and also jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and scrumptious, also if the fruit was inedibly unripe – Open Box.

Open BoxOpen Box

We bought room service using an iPad set down on the night table as well as were offered a 35-minute delay time. It took a hr and also 14 mins for our easy order of coffee, yogurt as well as a ham, egg and cheese sandwich to show up. The server shrugged when I whined and pointed out that the idea was already consisted of.

Open Box

Pets are welcome to remain with their proprietors for a $50 cost. The resort has a trendy, 24-hour fitness center equipped with treadmills, an elliptical maker, kettlebells as well as complimentary weights, to name a few things. Personal yoga exercise courses and also physical fitness trainers are available upon demand (Open Box). High-speed Wi-Fi is complimentary. High end boutique resorts are everything about focus to detail, which appears to be an operate in progress at the Figueroa.

“Facilities and also that it was spick-and-span. The bed was impressive” “Located close to Venice beach” “Also thoughit was tiny it was cosy and it included an extremely, very light breakfast” “I liked this hotel quite it was very comfortable, team were wonderful (Open Box). Food was fantastic” “The entire experience were just superb.

It really feels like you have actually come home. The parking, the snacks, the drink device, the obtain food solution – all top noch! The breakfest was also ok. And also the area is perfect. I had an auto as well as might obtain anywhere effortless. All the main attraction are in walking range though.

Open Box

A lovely hotel. Staff were first class” “The staff are unbelievable, the location is best” # 1 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 3 days ago “This is an excellent hotel and I would happily remain there once more.” “The Peninsula is pure course.” “breakfast is pricey yet the amout of food is fairly …” # 2 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 18 days ago “An ideal beginning to our honeymoon in the U.S – a truly extraordinary hotel!” “This is a fantastic hotel all the team are leading course as well as …” “Phenomenal” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 4 days ago “Love this location!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a fantastic and really helpful host!” # 4 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 8 days ago “The very best” “Best in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 3 days ago “Area, breakfast & location” “Had an excellent keep below!” “Spacious & tidy area.” # 6 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 8 days ago “Everything was exceptional.” “Xavier is awesome!” “Excellent morning meal!” # 7 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 14 days ago “Location” “Excellent” “Team were really pleasant and also accommodating with all demands.” # 8 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 2 days ago “Place great.” “You do not obtain the area you book.” “Spacious spaces” # 9 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 3 days ago “the worst cleansing personnel ever before!” “Wonderful Resort with lots of room and high-end coatings.

I will be back.” “I really appreciated my stay right here due to the plenty of features …” “Super tidy.” # 11 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 2 days ago “Great place.” “Great solution, very exclusive area.” “Everything is best one of the most effective resorts in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 5 days ago “Fascinating resort style.” “7 evening remain in the hotel from heaven” “Coastline location.” # 13 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 6 days ago “The staff were extremely practical.” “Central to many areas, silent as well as lovely.” “Every little thing was best!” # 14 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 4 days ago “Really nice and also comfortable” “workable” “Noisy in the morning baggage carts going by” # 15 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 6 days ago “The breakfast is outstanding and also the employees, particularly …” “Fantastic area.” “The area is wonderful.” # 16 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 4 days ago “The service was remarkable.” “Nothing” “Incredible keep when we go to call home for an enjoyable weekend.

Great breakfast!” “Pretty resort with great gym yet not worth the price.” “Enjoyed LAAC – Will definitely return!” # 24 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 6 days ago “Really trendy, excellent men -as well as informal- from Front Workdesk to the Cleansing Ladies, fantastic place as well” “It was a in” “SATISFIED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 7 days ago “Will never stay in a hostel once more” “Impressive!” “420 pleasant paradise” # 26 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 3 days ago “Examine in was so simple a very easy, the location itself is fairly …” “Stunning home” “Whatever wonderful except wifi.

Open Box

That’s just how we understand our testimonials come from real visitors that have actually remained at the building. Adhered to by a journey When visitors remain at the home, they check out how quiet the space is, exactly how friendly the team is, and much more. And also lastly, an evaluation After their trip, visitors tell us concerning their keep.

If you scheduled through us and intend to leave a review, please check in first. End of dialog material 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Insider When you’re a Los Angeles-based home entertainment as well as way of life journalist like me, you commonly find on your own at the Four Seasons Resort Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Open Box. That’s because the resort is well recognized as one of the finest seen-and-be seen areas for a functioning visit in addition to a power lunch or dinner in town.

Open Box

But it’s not all stiff business and also rule. As a 4 Seasons, the hotel rates to families and vacationers of all kinds seeking the uniformity of a prominent international luxury chain. Obviously with the passing celeb as well as bold-faced name, it’s likewise terrific for people watching. I count myself lucky to call it something of a 2nd residence in town.

I’ll always remember the time I went to with my partner for a staycation when I was nine months pregnant, or more just recently, over the joyful holiday when the typical rooms were adorned with floral as well as decoration installations from star floral designer Jeff Leatham. Thus, it’s not a surprise it made our listing of the finest hotels in Los Angeles for 2020. Prices for entry-level spaces right here start in the $400s, according to on the internet search results at the time of magazine.

On my recent Xmas keep, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Balcony King area, which was comped for review purposes, however commonly books for $595. I’ve always seen basic areas, which are in fact bigger, as well as with a lower rate point. Unless you’re taking a trip with family or preparing to entertain in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized room is the very best value for five-star accommodations that are spacious, luxurious, and also prime for people-watching.

Open Box

Open Box

Open BoxOpen Box

$155 and also upFor a 92-year-old hotel, the Hotel Figueroa is very “on fad,” as marketers like to claim. It was built by the Y.W.C.A. as a solely women hostelry an area where single women, consisting of aiming actresses, can stay without concern of the Harvey Weinsteins of the world. The Figueroa apparently even provided the United States its first female resort supervisor: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding tour de pressure.

Then the long decrease of downtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when brand-new proprietors began a $60 million deluxe spruce up, the resort had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden style (don’t ask) and also was dealing with discount German tour teams. The improvement, which was finished earlier this year, leans into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with art work from local woman artists on the wall surfaces and usual areas created to host women-centric “salons.”The Fig, as residents know it, sits across the street from L.A.

Open BoxOpen Box

. The Grammy Gallery is also located there. Downtown stretches in the opposite direction, providing the gentrified foodie holy place Grand Central Market and the restored Theater at Ace Resort, which hosts indie bands and displays art films. The spacious Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping and also only fees $1 admission on Saturdays.

Open Box

Open BoxOpen Box

Valued at $359.20 for a Saturday night in early November, not including tax, our “classic queen” area on a top flooring seemed like a storage room, and also the view was mostly of a wall. A kindly equipped minibar occupied most of the real wardrobe, leaving no room for a luggage.

(My partner, Joe, sardonically noted that the area did feature two prophylactics, nonetheless.) The thermostat seemed to have a mind of its very own, which made me bloodthirsty. On the bonus side, there was a basket of totally free treats Oreos, Red Vines and also the bed was comfortable. The room was likewise very quiet.

Open BoxOpen Box

The bare wall surfaces looked like unfinished cement as well as among both lighting fixtures next to the mirror was missing; a bare light bulb simply dangled there. Switching on the shower needed the navigation of two counterintuitive bars, and it was so dark because corner of the shower room that it was tough to tell which container was hair shampoo as well as which one was body wash.

Open Box

Bouldin!Before dinner, we picked up beverages (a martini for Joe and also a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a captivating indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Infamous B.I.G. played on the stereo, we camped out by a crackling fire place and admired the huge, 50-year-old cactuses lining the hotel’s coffin-shaped swimming pool (Open Box).

Our web server, Christopher, patiently answered my 700 inquiries regarding the tiny plates and also “pintxos” on the menu. We inhaled the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and toy box squash with avocado and also olives ($14) before going on to entrees, including fried poultry with a grilled peach and also jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and also scrumptious, even if the fruit was inedibly immature – Open Box.

Open BoxOpen Box

We purchased area solution utilizing an iPad perched on the nightstand and were offered a 35-minute wait time. It took an hour as well as 14 mins for our simple order of coffee, yogurt and also a pork, egg and also cheese sandwich to get here. The web server shrugged when I complained and also directed out that the idea was currently consisted of.

Open Box

Pet dogs are welcome to remain with their proprietors for a $50 fee. The hotel has an elegant, 24-hour fitness center equipped with treadmills, an elliptical exerciser equipment, kettlebells as well as barbells, amongst various other items. Exclusive yoga classes and health and fitness instructors are available upon demand (Open Box). High-speed Wi-Fi is free of charge. Upscale boutique hotels are all about attention to detail, which appears to be an operate in progress at the Figueroa.

“Facilities and that it was really tidy. The bed was amazing” “Located near to Venice beach” “Even thoughit was little it was cosy and also it included a really, very light morning meal” “I liked this resort really a lot it was extremely homely, personnel were excellent (Open Box). Food was superb” “The entire experience were simply superb.

It truly feels like you have actually returned. The car park, the treats, the drink device, the secure food service – all leading noch! The breakfest was additionally ok. And also the place is perfect. I had a cars and truck and also can get anywhere easy. All the major tourist attraction are in walking distance though.

Open Box

A stunning resort. Personnel were initial course” “The team are unbelievable, the place is best” # 1 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 3 days ago “This is a top notch hotel and also I would happily remain there once again.” “The Peninsula is pure class.” “morning meal is costly however the amout of food is relatively …” # 2 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 18 days ago “An ideal beginning to our honeymoon in the U.S – an absolutely extraordinary resort!” “This is a terrific resort all the staff are leading course as well as …” “Exceptional” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 4 days ago “Love this place!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a fantastic as well as extremely handy host!” # 4 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 8 days ago “The most effective” “Best in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 3 days ago “Area, breakfast & place” “Had a wonderful keep right here!” “Spacious & tidy room.” # 6 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 8 days ago “Whatever was exceptional.” “Xavier is outstanding!” “Excellent breakfast!” # 7 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 14 days ago “Place” “Good” “Staff were really pleasant and also fitting with all demands.” # 8 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 2 days ago “Location great.” “You don’t obtain the room you book.” “Sizable rooms” # 9 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “the worst cleaning team ever before!” “Terrific Resort with plenty of area as well as luxury coatings.

I will certainly be back.” “I truly enjoyed my stay below because of the plenty of amenities …” “Super clean.” # 11 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 2 days ago “Great area.” “Great service, really private location.” “Whatever is perfect one of the most effective hotels in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 5 days ago “Intriguing hotel architecture.” “7 night keep in the hotel from paradise” “Beach place.” # 13 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 6 days ago “The team were exceptionally handy.” “Central to most locations, peaceful and charming.” “Every little thing was excellent!” # 14 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 4 days ago “Very wonderful as well as comfortable” “workable” “Noisy in the early morning baggage carts going by” # 15 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 6 days ago “The breakfast is exceptional as well as the employees, particularly …” “Amazing location.” “The area is wonderful.” # 16 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 4 days ago “The service was impeccable.” “Nothing” “Amazing keep when we go to call house for an enjoyable weekend.

Excellent breakfast!” “Pretty hotel with fantastic fitness center however not worth the rate.” “Liked LAAC – Will absolutely come back!” # 24 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 6 days ago “Actually amazing, fantastic guys -and casual- from Front Workdesk to the Cleaning Ladies, great area as well” “It was a in” “PLEASED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 7 days ago “Will never ever stay in a hostel again” “Legendary!” “420 friendly heaven” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 3 days ago “Inspect in was so straightforward a very easy, the location itself is fairly …” “Beautiful residence” “Whatever good other than wifi.

Open Box

That’s just how we know our evaluations originate from real guests who have actually stayed at the residential or commercial property. Followed by a trip When visitors remain at the building, they take a look at just how quiet the room is, exactly how pleasant the staff is, as well as much more. As well as lastly, a testimonial After their trip, guests tell us about their keep.

If you booked with us and intend to leave a review, please check in very first. End of dialog material 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Insider When you’re a Los Angeles-based entertainment and lifestyle reporter like me, you commonly discover yourself at the 4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Open Box. That’s due to the fact that the hotel is popular as one of the very best seen-and-be seen areas for a working visit as well as a power lunch or supper around.

Open Box

Yet it’s not all tight company and also formality. As a Four Seasons, the hotel is inviting to family members and also tourists of all kinds looking for the consistency of a prominent international high-end chain. Of program with the passing celebrity as well as bold-faced name, it’s likewise fantastic for individuals viewing. I count myself fortunate to call it something of a second home in community.

I’ll never neglect the moment I checked out with my partner for a staycation when I was nine months expectant, or much more lately, over the cheery holiday period when the typical areas were festooned with floral and style installations from celebrity floral designer Jeff Leatham. Therefore, it’s not a surprise it made our list of the best resorts in Los Angeles for 2020. Rates for entry-level rooms right here start in the $400s, according to online search engine result at the time of publication.

On my current Xmas stay, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Terrace King room, which was comped for review purposes, yet generally publications for $595. I’ve always seen conventional spaces, which are actually larger, and with a reduced rate point. Unless you’re traveling with family members or preparing to delight in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized area is the very best value for five-star accommodations that are sizable, luxurious, as well as prime for people-watching.