v

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

$155 as well as upFor a 92-year-old hotel, the Hotel Figueroa is really “on trend,” as marketing professionals like to say. It was constructed by the Y.W.C.A. as an exclusively female hostelry a spot where solitary females, including aspiring starlets, might stay without concern of the Harvey Weinsteins of the globe. The Figueroa allegedly even gave the United States its initial women hotel supervisor: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding trip de pressure.

Then the long decrease of midtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when new proprietors began a $60 million high-end spruce up, the hotel had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden style (don’t ask) as well as was accommodating discount German excursion groups. The remodelling, which was finished previously this year, leans into the Figueroa’s feminist background, with art work from local woman musicians on the walls as well as typical areas made to host women-centric “beauty parlors.”The Fig, as citizens recognize it, rests throughout the street from L.A.

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

. The Grammy Museum is additionally located there. Midtown stretches in the contrary instructions, using the gentrified food lover holy place Grand Central Market and also the brought back Theater at Ace Resort, which holds indie bands and also screens art movies. The cavernous Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping and only fees $1 admission on Saturdays.

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday evening in early November, not consisting of tax, our “timeless queen” space on an upper flooring seemed like a closet, as well as the sight was mostly of a wall surface. A generously stocked minibar occupied many of the actual closet, leaving no space for a bag.

(My partner, Joe, sardonically noted that the space did feature 2 prophylactics, however.) The thermostat seemed to have a mind of its very own, which made me bloodthirsty. On the plus side, there was a basket of complimentary treats Oreos, Red Vines and the bed was comfortable. The room was additionally very peaceful.

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

The bare wall surfaces appeared like incomplete cement as well as among the 2 lighting fixtures alongside the mirror was missing out on; a bare light bulb simply dangled there. Switching on the shower required the navigation of two counterproductive levers, and it was so dark in that edge of the restroom that it was hard to tell which bottle was shampoo and also which one was body clean.

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Bouldin!Before supper, we picked up beverages (a martini for Joe as well as a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a charming indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Infamous B.I.G. used the stereo, we camped out by a crackling fire place as well as admired the huge, 50-year-old cactuses lining the resort’s coffin-shaped pool (Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels).

Our server, Christopher, patiently addressed my 700 concerns concerning the little plates and “pintxos” on the menu. We inhaled the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) as well as plaything box squash with avocado and also olives ($14) before going on to entrees, including fried chicken with a grilled peach and also jalapeo salad ($29) spicy as well as tasty, even if the fruit was inedibly unripe – Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels.

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

We ordered room service using an iPad perched on the night table and were given a 35-minute wait time. It took a hr as well as 14 mins for our simple order of coffee, yogurt as well as a pork, egg and also cheese sandwich to show up. The server shrugged when I whined as well as aimed out that the suggestion was already included.

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Pet dogs rate to stick with their proprietors for a $50 fee. The resort has a fashionable, 24-hour health club outfitted with treadmills, an elliptical equipment, kettlebells and also weights, to name a few items. Personal yoga courses and also health and fitness trainers are offered upon demand (Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels). High-speed Wi-Fi is complimentary. High end boutique hotels are all about focus to information, which appears to be a work in progression at the Figueroa.

“Facilities and that it was spick-and-span. The bed was incredible” “Located near Venice coastline” “Even thoughit was little it was cosy as well as it consisted of an extremely, extremely light breakfast” “I liked this hotel significantly it was very homely, staff were fantastic (Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels). Food was great” “The entire experience were simply wonderful.

It absolutely feels like you have actually gotten back. The parking, the treats, the beverage equipment, the obtain food solution – all top noch! The breakfest was additionally ok. As well as the area is ideal. I had a car as well as might obtain almost everywhere simple and easy. All the primary attraction are in strolling distance though.

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

A stunning hotel. Team were very first class” “The personnel are incredible, the location is perfect” # 1 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 3 days ago “This is a leading notch resort as well as I would happily remain there once again.” “The Peninsula is pure course.” “morning meal is pricey but the amout of food is fairly …” # 2 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 18 days ago “An idyllic start to our honeymoon in the U.S – a truly incredible resort!” “This is a remarkable hotel all the staff are leading class and …” “Exceptional” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 4 days ago “Love this location!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a wonderful and extremely valuable host!” # 4 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 8 days ago “The very best” “Finest in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 3 days ago “Room, morning meal & location” “Had a great keep right here!” “Spacious & tidy area.” # 6 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 8 days ago “Every little thing was excellent.” “Xavier is outstanding!” “Wonderful morning meal!” # 7 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 2 week ago “Location” “Excellent” “Team were really pleasant and also accommodating with all demands.” # 8 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 2 days ago “Location great.” “You do not obtain the space you publication.” “Spacious spaces” # 9 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 3 days ago “the worst cleansing staff ever before!” “Fantastic Hotel with a lot of area and luxury surfaces.

I will be back.” “I really appreciated my stay right here as a result of the countless features …” “Super tidy.” # 11 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 2 days ago “Great location.” “Great solution, really private place.” “Everything is excellent among the very best resorts in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 5 days ago “Interesting resort design.” “7 night stay in the resort from paradise” “Coastline location.” # 13 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 6 days ago “The staff were extremely handy.” “Central to a lot of areas, quiet and also lovely.” “Whatever was best!” # 14 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 4 days ago “Very good as well as comfy” “doable” “Noisy in the morning luggage carts going by” # 15 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 6 days ago “The morning meal is outstanding and the staff members, especially …” “Amazing area.” “The location is excellent.” # 16 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 4 days ago “The solution was remarkable.” “Absolutely nothing” “Impressive remain when we most likely to call home for a fun weekend break.

Good breakfast!” “Pretty resort with excellent fitness center yet unworthy the cost.” “Enjoyed LAAC – Will absolutely return!” # 24 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 6 days ago “Actually great, wonderful guys -and also casual- from Front Workdesk to the Cleansing Ladies, excellent area too” “It was a in” “PLEASED” # 25 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 7 days ago “Will never stay in a hostel once more” “Legendary!” “420 pleasant paradise” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 3 days ago “Sign in was so basic a very easy, the place itself is rather …” “Attractive home” “Every little thing good other than wifi.

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

That’s just how we understand our reviews come from actual guests that have actually remained at the residential property. Followed by a trip When guests stay at the property, they take a look at exactly how peaceful the space is, exactly how friendly the team is, and a lot more. And also ultimately, a review After their trip, visitors inform us about their remain.

If you scheduled via us and also want to leave a review, please indicator in first. End of dialog web content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Expert When you’re a Los Angeles-based home entertainment and lifestyle journalist like me, you often discover on your own at the 4 Seasons Resort Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels. That’s since the resort is well understood as one of the best seen-and-be seen places for a functioning go to as well as a power lunch or dinner in the area.

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

However it’s not all rigid service and rule. As a 4 Seasons, the hotel rates to households and also tourists of all types looking for the consistency of a popular global high-end chain. Certainly with the passing celebrity as well as bold-faced name, it’s additionally excellent for individuals viewing. I count myself fortunate to call it something of a 2nd home in town.

I’ll always remember the moment I saw with my other half for a staycation when I was 9 months expectant, or a lot more lately, over the joyful vacation season when the typical rooms were adorned with flower as well as design installations from celebrity florist Jeff Leatham. Thus, it’s no surprise it made our checklist of the finest hotels in Los Angeles for 2020. Rates for entry-level rooms here begin in the $400s, according to on-line search results page at the time of magazine.

On my recent Xmas remain, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Veranda King space, which was comped for testimonial objectives, however generally publications for $595. I’ve always seen basic spaces, which are in fact bigger, and also with a lower cost factor. Unless you’re traveling with family members or intending to amuse in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized space is the most effective value for five-star lodgings that are spacious, lavish, as well as prime for people-watching.

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Ratings Reviews  Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

$155 and also upFor a 92-year-old hotel, the Resort Figueroa is extremely “on trend,” as online marketers like to state. It was developed by the Y.W.C.A. as an exclusively women hostelry a spot where solitary ladies, consisting of striving actresses, can stay without fear of the Harvey Weinsteins of the globe. The Figueroa apparently also offered the United States its very first female resort supervisor: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding trip de force.

After that the long decline of downtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when brand-new proprietors started a $60 million high-end overhaul, the resort had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden motif (do not ask) and also was accommodating discount German tour teams. The renovation, which was finished earlier this year, leans into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with artwork from neighborhood lady artists on the walls and typical spaces created to host women-centric “beauty salons.”The Fig, as locals know it, sits throughout the road from L.A.

Ratings Reviews  Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

. The Grammy Gallery is also situated there. Downtown stretches in the opposite direction, providing the gentrified foodie holy place Grand Central Market and also the recovered Theater at Ace Resort, which organizes indie bands as well as displays art movies. The cavernous Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping as well as only costs $1 admission on Saturdays.

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Ratings Reviews  Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday night in early November, not consisting of tax, our “traditional queen” room on an upper flooring felt like a wardrobe, and also the view was mainly of a wall surface. A generously stocked minibar took up the majority of the real storage room, leaving no area for a travel suitcase.

(My companion, Joe, sardonically noted that the space did feature two prophylactics, however.) The thermostat seemed to have a mind of its very own, which made me homicidal. On the bonus side, there was a basket of complimentary treats Oreos, Red Vines and the bed was comfortable. The space was also extremely silent.

Ratings Reviews  Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

The bare walls appeared like incomplete concrete as well as among the two light fixtures alongside the mirror was missing out on; a bare light bulb just dangled there. Switching on the shower required the navigating of 2 counterproductive levers, as well as it was so dark because edge of the bathroom that it was hard to inform which bottle was hair shampoo and which one was body clean.

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Bouldin!Before supper, we stopped for beverages (a martini for Joe as well as a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a captivating indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Well-known B.I.G. played on the audio system, we encamped by a crackling fireplace and admired the huge, 50-year-old cactuses lining the resort’s coffin-shaped swimming pool (Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels).

Our server, Christopher, patiently addressed my 700 concerns about the small plates and also “pintxos” on the food selection. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and also toy box squash with avocado and also olives ($14) before going on to entrees, including deep-fried hen with a smoked peach and jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and tasty, also if the fruit was inedibly immature – Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels.

Ratings Reviews  Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

We bought room solution making use of an iPad perched on the nightstand as well as were given a 35-minute delay time. It took an hour as well as 14 minutes for our basic order of coffee, yogurt as well as a pork, egg as well as cheese sandwich to arrive. The web server shrugged when I complained as well as mentioned that the tip was currently included.

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Canines rate to stick with their owners for a $50 fee. The hotel has a trendy, 24-hour health club outfitted with treadmills, an elliptical equipment, kettlebells and barbells, amongst other items. Private yoga exercise courses and also physical fitness trainers are readily available upon request (Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels). High-speed Wi-Fi is free. Upscale boutique hotels are everything about attention to detail, which seems to be a job in progress at the Figueroa.

“Facilities and also that it was spick-and-span. The bed was incredible” “Located close to Venice coastline” “Even thoughit was tiny it was cosy as well as it included an extremely, extremely light morning meal” “I liked this resort quite it was extremely comfortable, team were terrific (Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels). Food was superb” “The entire experience were just superb.

It genuinely seems like you have actually come house. The vehicle parking, the treats, the drink machine, the take out food service – all leading noch! The breakfest was likewise ok. As well as the area is ideal. I had a car and might get anywhere effortless. All the piece de resistance remain in walking range though.

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

A gorgeous resort. Staff were first course” “The staff are amazing, the location is best” # 1 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 3 days ago “This is a leading notch hotel as well as I would gladly stay there once more.” “The Peninsula is pure class.” “breakfast is pricey however the amout of food is relatively …” # 2 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 18 days ago “A picturesque start to our honeymoon in the U.S – a genuinely incredible hotel!” “This is a wonderful resort all the personnel are leading class and …” “Remarkable” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 4 days ago “Love this area!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a wonderful as well as really handy host!” # 4 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 8 days ago “The very best” “Finest in Beverly Hills” “Classic Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 3 days ago “Room, breakfast & area” “Had a great keep below!” “Spacious & tidy space.” # 6 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 8 days ago “Whatever was exceptional.” “Xavier is incredible!” “Wonderful breakfast!” # 7 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 2 week ago “Area” “Good” “Personnel were very friendly and also accommodating with all demands.” # 8 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 2 days ago “Area wonderful.” “You don’t obtain the space you publication.” “Sizable rooms” # 9 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 3 days ago “the most awful cleaning team ever!” “Terrific Resort with a lot of room as well as high-end finishes.

I will be back.” “I actually enjoyed my keep below due to the plenty of services …” “Super clean.” # 11 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 2 days ago “Great location.” “Excellent service, extremely private place.” “Whatever is perfect among the most effective hotels in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 5 days ago “Interesting hotel style.” “7 evening remain in the hotel from heaven” “Beach place.” # 13 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 6 days ago “The team were unbelievably useful.” “Central to most locations, silent and enchanting.” “Everything was perfect!” # 14 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 4 days ago “Really good and comfortable” “practical” “Noisy in the morning luggage carts going by” # 15 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 6 days ago “The morning meal is exceptional and also the staff members, specifically …” “Great location.” “The place is wonderful.” # 16 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 4 days ago “The service was impeccable.” “Nothing” “Fantastic keep when we go to call residence for a fun weekend break.

Great breakfast!” “Pretty resort with great gym but unworthy the price.” “Loved LAAC – Will definitely return!” # 24 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 6 days ago “Actually amazing, great individuals -as well as informal- from Front Workdesk to the Cleansing Ladies, fantastic place too” “It was a in” “SATISFIED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 7 days ago “Will never remain in a hostel again” “Epic!” “420 friendly heaven” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “Sign in was so simple a simple, the location itself is fairly …” “Beautiful residence” “Everything great other than wifi.

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

That’s just how we understand our reviews come from real guests who have remained at the home. Complied with by a trip When guests remain at the residential property, they take a look at just how quiet the room is, exactly how pleasant the team is, as well as extra. As well as finally, an evaluation After their journey, guests tell us about their remain.

If you reserved via us and also wish to leave a review, please check in initial. End of dialog web content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Insider When you’re a Los Angeles-based home entertainment and also way of living journalist like me, you typically find on your own at the Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels. That’s because the resort is well known as one of the most effective seen-and-be seen locations for a working go to not to point out a power lunch or dinner in the area.

Ratings Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

But it’s not all tight business as well as formality. As a 4 Seasons, the resort rates to households and travelers of all types seeking the uniformity of a popular worldwide luxury chain. Naturally with the passing celeb and also bold-faced name, it’s additionally terrific for individuals watching. I count myself fortunate to call it something of a 2nd house in community.

I’ll never ever neglect the moment I visited with my husband for a staycation when I was 9 months pregnant, or extra recently, over the cheery holiday season when the typical spaces were festooned with floral and decoration setups from celebrity flower shop Jeff Leatham. Thus, it’s no surprise it made our checklist of the finest resorts in Los Angeles for 2020. Rates for entry-level spaces right here start in the $400s, according to online search results at the time of magazine.

On my recent Christmas stay, I stayed in a mid-tier Deluxe Porch King room, which was comped for testimonial objectives, yet generally books for $595. I have actually always seen basic spaces, which are in fact bigger, and also with a reduced cost point. Unless you’re traveling with family members or intending to amuse in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized room is the most effective value for five-star holiday accommodations that are sizable, lavish, and prime for people-watching.