v

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels  HotelsReviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

$155 and upFor a 92-year-old resort, the Hotel Figueroa is very “on trend,” as marketers like to say. It was built by the Y.W.C.A. as an exclusively female hostelry a spot where single ladies, consisting of aiming starlets, might remain without anxiety of the Harvey Weinsteins of the world. The Figueroa supposedly even gave the United States its initial women hotel manager: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding trip de force.

After that the lengthy decrease of downtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when brand-new owners began a $60 million high-end spruce up, the hotel had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden motif (do not ask) and also was satisfying discount German excursion groups. The restoration, which was completed earlier this year, leans right into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with art work from local lady musicians on the wall surfaces and also common spaces designed to host women-centric “beauty parlors.”The Fig, as locals recognize it, rests nearby from L.A.

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels  HotelsReviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

. The Grammy Gallery is additionally situated there. Midtown stretches in the opposite direction, supplying the gentrified food lover temple Grand Central Market and also the brought back Movie theater at Ace Resort, which organizes indie bands as well as screens art movies. The spacious Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping as well as only costs $1 admission on Saturdays.

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels  HotelsReviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

Valued at $359.20 for a Saturday evening in early November, not including tax, our “traditional queen” area on a top flooring seemed like a storage room, and also the view was mostly of a wall surface. A kindly equipped minibar occupied a lot of the real closet, leaving no room for a bag.

(My partner, Joe, sardonically noted that the room did include 2 prophylactics, nevertheless.) The thermostat seemed to have a mind of its very own, which made me homicidal. On the plus side, there was a basket of free snacks Oreos, Red Vines and the bed was comfy. The room was likewise really peaceful.

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels  HotelsReviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

The bare wall surfaces looked like unfinished concrete and also one of both lights alongside the mirror was missing; a bare light bulb just hung there. Activating the shower called for the navigating of two counterintuitive bars, and also it was so dark because corner of the restroom that it was tough to inform which container was shampoo and also which one was body clean.

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

Bouldin!Before supper, we quit for beverages (a martini for Joe and also a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a captivating indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Notorious B.I.G. used the stereo, we by a crackling fire place and admired the huge, 50-year-old cactuses lining the resort’s coffin-shaped swimming pool (Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels).

Our web server, Christopher, patiently addressed my 700 questions regarding the little plates and also “pintxos” on the food selection. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and plaything box squash with avocado and olives ($14) prior to proceeding to entrees, consisting of fried poultry with a smoked peach as well as jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and tasty, even if the fruit was inedibly immature – Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels.

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels  HotelsReviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

We ordered room solution utilizing an iPad set down on the nightstand and were given a 35-minute wait time. It took a hr and 14 mins for our basic order of coffee, yogurt as well as a ham, egg and cheese sandwich to show up. The web server shrugged when I grumbled and pointed out that the pointer was already included.

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

Pets are welcome to remain with their proprietors for a $50 cost. The hotel has a stylish, 24-hour health club outfitted with treadmills, an elliptical exerciser maker, kettlebells as well as barbells, among various other items. Private yoga exercise classes and fitness trainers are offered upon demand (Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels). High-speed Wi-Fi is free of charge. High end store hotels are all about interest to detail, which appears to be a work in development at the Figueroa.

“Facilities which it was spick-and-span. The bed was remarkable” “Found close to Venice beach” “Even thoughit was little it was cosy and also it included an extremely, very light morning meal” “I liked this hotel really a lot it was very comfortable, team were excellent (Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels). Food was fantastic” “The entire experience were just superb.

It really feels like you have actually returned. The auto parking, the treats, the drink maker, the take out food service – all top noch! The breakfest was additionally ok. And also the place is perfect. I had a vehicle as well as might obtain all over simple and easy. All the main tourist attraction remain in walking range though.

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

A beautiful resort. Staff were first class” “The staff are incredible, the place is ideal” # 1 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 3 days ago “This is an excellent hotel and I would gladly remain there once again.” “The Peninsula is pure class.” “breakfast is costly yet the amout of food is relatively …” # 2 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 18 days ago “A picturesque start to our honeymoon in the U.S – a truly unbelievable hotel!” “This is a fantastic hotel all the team are leading class and …” “Remarkable” # 3 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 4 days ago “Love this location!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a fantastic and really practical host!” # 4 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 8 days ago “The very best” “Best in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “Area, morning meal & area” “Had a wonderful stay here!” “Spacious & tidy area.” # 6 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 8 days ago “Every little thing was superb.” “Xavier is awesome!” “Excellent morning meal!” # 7 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 2 week ago “Area” “Great” “Team were really friendly and accommodating with all demands.” # 8 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 2 days ago “Location great.” “You do not get the room you publication.” “Large rooms” # 9 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 3 days ago “the most awful cleaning staff ever before!” “Fantastic Resort with lots of room as well as high-end finishes.

I will be back.” “I actually enjoyed my remain here because of the countless facilities …” “Super clean.” # 11 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 2 days ago “Great area.” “Great service, extremely personal location.” “Every little thing is best one of the ideal resorts in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 5 days ago “Fascinating hotel design.” “7 night remain in the hotel from heaven” “Coastline place.” # 13 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 6 days ago “The staff were exceptionally helpful.” “Central to many places, silent and also charming.” “Every little thing was perfect!” # 14 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 4 days ago “Really great as well as comfortable” “practical” “Noisy in the morning luggage carts going by” # 15 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 6 days ago “The breakfast is outstanding as well as the employees, particularly …” “Superb location.” “The place is great.” # 16 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 4 days ago “The service was impeccable.” “Absolutely nothing” “Amazing stay when we go to call residence for an enjoyable weekend break.

Good breakfast!” “Pretty resort with wonderful health club yet not worth the price.” “Loved LAAC – Will absolutely come back!” # 24 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 6 days ago “Really great, wonderful individuals -and laid-back- from Front Desk to the Cleansing Ladies, wonderful location also” “It was a in” “PLEASED” # 25 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 7 days ago “Will never remain in a hostel once again” “Legendary!” “420 friendly paradise” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 3 days ago “Examine in was so straightforward a very easy, the location itself is quite …” “Lovely home” “Everything nice other than wifi.

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

That’s just how we understand our evaluations originate from genuine guests that have actually stayed at the property. Adhered to by a trip When guests stay at the property, they check out how peaceful the area is, just how friendly the staff is, and extra. As well as lastly, a review After their trip, guests inform us concerning their remain.

If you scheduled with us and intend to leave a review, please check in initial. End of dialog web content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Expert When you’re a Los Angeles-based entertainment as well as lifestyle reporter like me, you frequently find yourself at the 4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels. That’s due to the fact that the resort is popular as one of the ideal seen-and-be seen areas for a functioning visit as well as a power lunch or dinner in town.

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

But it’s not all tight organisation as well as formality. As a 4 Seasons, the resort rates to families and also tourists of all kinds looking for the consistency of a distinguished global luxury chain. Of program with the passing celebrity and also bold-faced name, it’s likewise great for people enjoying. I count myself lucky to call it something of a second house in community.

I’ll never forget the moment I checked out with my other half for a staycation when I was 9 months pregnant, or much more just recently, over the joyful vacation period when the common areas were adorned with floral and also decoration setups from star flower designer Jeff Leatham. Thus, it’s not a surprise it made our listing of the ideal resorts in Los Angeles for 2020. Prices for entry-level spaces here start in the $400s, according to online search results page at the time of publication.

On my current Christmas remain, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Veranda King area, which was comped for testimonial objectives, but generally publications for $595. I’ve constantly seen conventional areas, which are in fact bigger, and also with a lower price point. Unless you’re taking a trip with household or planning to delight in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized area is the best worth for first-class lodgings that are sizable, luxurious, and prime for people-watching.

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels HotelsReviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

$155 as well as upFor a 92-year-old hotel, the Resort Figueroa is very “on pattern,” as marketing experts like to say. It was built by the Y.W.C.A. as a solely women hostelry a spot where single women, including aspiring starlets, could stay without fear of the Harvey Weinsteins of the globe. The Figueroa allegedly even offered the USA its first women hotel supervisor: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding tour de force.

Then the lengthy decrease of midtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when new owners began a $60 million deluxe spruce up, the resort had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden motif (do not ask) and also was satisfying discount German tour groups. The remodelling, which was finished earlier this year, leans right into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with art work from local female musicians on the wall surfaces as well as typical rooms developed to host women-centric “hair salons.”The Fig, as citizens understand it, sits nearby from L.A.

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels HotelsReviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

. The Grammy Gallery is likewise situated there. Midtown stretches in the contrary direction, offering the gentrified food lover holy place Grand Central Market and the brought back Theater at Ace Hotel, which hosts indie bands as well as displays art films. The cavernous Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping and also only fees $1 admission on Saturdays.

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels HotelsReviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday night in early November, not consisting of tax obligation, our “timeless queen” room on an upper flooring seemed like a closet, and the sight was mostly of a wall surface. A generously equipped minibar took up most of the actual closet, leaving no room for a traveling bag.

(My companion, Joe, sarcastically noted that the room did include two condoms, however.) The thermostat appeared to have a mind of its very own, which made me homicidal. On the bonus side, there was a basket of totally free treats Oreos, Red Vines and also the bed was comfortable. The area was likewise very quiet.

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels HotelsReviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

The bare walls resembled incomplete concrete and among the two light fixtures next to the mirror was missing out on; a bare light bulb simply hung there. Transforming on the shower called for the navigating of 2 counterproductive bars, as well as it was so dark in that edge of the shower room that it was hard to inform which container was hair shampoo and which one was body laundry.

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

Bouldin!Before dinner, we picked up beverages (a martini for Joe and also a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a captivating indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Infamous B.I.G. played on the sound system, we by a crackling fireplace as well as admired the significant, 50-year-old cactuses lining the hotel’s coffin-shaped swimming pool (Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels).

Our server, Christopher, patiently answered my 700 inquiries concerning the tiny plates as well as “pintxos” on the food selection. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) as well as toy box squash with avocado as well as olives ($14) prior to moving on to entrees, consisting of deep-fried poultry with a smoked peach as well as jalapeo salad ($29) spicy as well as scrumptious, even if the fruit was inedibly immature – Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels.

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels HotelsReviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

We ordered space service utilizing an iPad set down on the nightstand and also were provided a 35-minute wait time. It took a hr and also 14 minutes for our easy order of coffee, yogurt and a ham, egg and cheese sandwich to show up. The server shrugged when I complained and explained that the idea was currently consisted of.

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

Pet dogs rate to remain with their owners for a $50 cost. The resort has a trendy, 24-hour fitness center equipped with treadmills, an elliptical maker, kettlebells and weights, to name a few items. Exclusive yoga classes and fitness trainers are offered upon request (Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels). High-speed Wi-Fi is complimentary. High end shop resorts are all concerning interest to detail, which appears to be a work in progression at the Figueroa.

“Facilities which it was spick-and-span. The bed was amazing” “Located close to Venice coastline” “Also thoughit was small it was cosy and it consisted of an extremely, extremely light breakfast” “I liked this resort really much it was really comfortable, team were wonderful (Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels). Food was wonderful” “The entire experience were just fantastic.

It really feels like you have actually come house. The car park, the treats, the beverage machine, the get food service – all top noch! The breakfest was likewise ok. As well as the area is best. I had an auto as well as could obtain almost everywhere simple and easy. All the primary destination remain in strolling range though.

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

An attractive resort. Team were first class” “The team are incredible, the place is perfect” # 1 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “This is an excellent hotel and I would happily remain there once again.” “The Peninsula is pure class.” “breakfast is expensive yet the amout of food is relatively …” # 2 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 18 days ago “An ideal begin to our honeymoon in the U.S – a genuinely unbelievable resort!” “This is a wonderful resort all the staff are leading class and …” “Remarkable” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 4 days ago “Love this area!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a fantastic and also really practical host!” # 4 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 8 days ago “The very best” “Best in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “Space, morning meal & location” “Had an excellent remain right here!” “Spacious & tidy space.” # 6 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 8 days ago “Whatever was exceptional.” “Xavier is amazing!” “Wonderful breakfast!” # 7 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 14 days ago “Area” “Good” “Staff were very pleasant and accommodating with all requests.” # 8 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 2 days ago “Area excellent.” “You don’t obtain the room you publication.” “Spacious spaces” # 9 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 3 days ago “the most awful cleansing staff ever!” “Terrific Hotel with a lot of space as well as high end coatings.

I will certainly be back.” “I truly enjoyed my stay below as a result of the plenty of features …” “Super tidy.” # 11 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 2 days ago “Great area.” “Excellent solution, very exclusive area.” “Whatever is ideal among the most effective hotels in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 5 days ago “Fascinating hotel style.” “7 night remain in the hotel from paradise” “Coastline location.” # 13 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 6 days ago “The staff were incredibly handy.” “Central to a lot of locations, silent as well as lovely.” “Every little thing was ideal!” # 14 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 4 days ago “Really great as well as comfy” “doable” “Noisy in the morning luggage carts passing” # 15 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 6 days ago “The breakfast is outstanding as well as the employees, specifically …” “Superb place.” “The place is great.” # 16 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 4 days ago “The service was impressive.” “Absolutely nothing” “Remarkable stay when we most likely to call home for an enjoyable weekend.

Excellent morning meal!” “Pretty resort with great fitness center but unworthy the rate.” “Liked LAAC – Will absolutely return!” # 24 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 6 days ago “Truly great, great men -and informal- from Front Workdesk to the Cleansing Ladies, terrific location as well” “It was a in” “PLEASED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 7 days ago “Will never ever remain in a hostel again” “Legendary!” “420 pleasant heaven” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 3 days ago “Inspect in was so basic a very easy, the place itself is rather …” “Attractive house” “Everything wonderful except wifi.

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

That’s just how we understand our testimonials come from genuine guests that have actually remained at the home. Complied with by a trip When visitors remain at the building, they check out just how silent the space is, just how pleasant the staff is, and also much more. And also finally, a review After their trip, visitors inform us concerning their remain.

If you booked through us as well as intend to leave a testimonial, please indication in very first. End of dialog web content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Insider When you’re a Los Angeles-based home entertainment and way of life journalist like me, you usually locate yourself at the 4 Seasons Resort Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels. That’s since the resort is well understood as one of the very best seen-and-be seen locations for a functioning check out not to point out a power lunch or supper in the area.

Reviews For Los Angeles Hotels Hotels

Yet it’s not all tight service and also procedure. As a 4 Seasons, the hotel is inviting to households and vacationers of all kinds looking for the consistency of a renowned worldwide luxury chain. Naturally with the passing celebrity and also bold-faced name, it’s additionally excellent for people enjoying. I count myself lucky to call it something of a second residence in community.

I’ll always remember the moment I saw with my husband for a staycation when I was nine months pregnant, or much more lately, over the joyful holiday season when the typical areas were festooned with floral as well as decor setups from celebrity florist Jeff Leatham. Because of this, it’s no shock it made our list of the finest resorts in Los Angeles for 2020. Costs for entry-level spaces right here start in the $400s, according to on the internet search results at the time of publication.

On my recent Xmas remain, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Veranda King area, which was comped for review purposes, but generally publications for $595. I’ve constantly seen typical areas, which are really larger, as well as with a reduced cost factor. Unless you’re traveling with household or planning to delight in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized area is the very best value for first-class lodgings that are sizable, extravagant, and also prime for people-watching.