v

Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Reviews Los Angeles HotelsReviews Los Angeles Hotels

$155 and also upFor a 92-year-old resort, the Hotel Figueroa is really “on fad,” as marketing experts like to claim. It was developed by the Y.W.C.A. as a solely female hostelry a spot where solitary ladies, consisting of aspiring starlets, could stay without concern of the Harvey Weinsteins of the globe. The Figueroa allegedly also provided the United States its very first women resort supervisor: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding tour de pressure.

Then the long decrease of downtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when brand-new proprietors began a $60 million high-end revamp, the resort had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden theme (do not ask) and also was satisfying discount German scenic tour teams. The improvement, which was finished previously this year, leans into the Figueroa’s feminist background, with artwork from regional lady musicians on the walls and also typical rooms created to host women-centric “beauty parlors.”The Fig, as citizens recognize it, rests throughout the road from L.A.

Reviews Los Angeles HotelsReviews Los Angeles Hotels

. The Grammy Gallery is also situated there. Midtown stretches in the opposite instructions, providing the gentrified foodie temple Grand Central Market as well as the recovered Cinema at Ace Hotel, which organizes indie bands and displays art films. The cavernous Flower Market to the south is eye-popping as well as only charges $1 admission on Saturdays.

Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Reviews Los Angeles HotelsReviews Los Angeles Hotels

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday night in very early November, not consisting of tax obligation, our “traditional queen” space on an upper floor seemed like a wardrobe, and also the sight was primarily of a wall. A kindly stocked minibar occupied the majority of the real closet, leaving no room for a suitcase.

(My partner, Joe, sarcastically kept in mind that the area did feature 2 prophylactics, nonetheless.) The thermostat seemed to have a mind of its very own, which made me bloodthirsty. On the plus side, there was a basket of totally free snacks Oreos, Red Vines and also the bed was comfortable. The room was additionally very silent.

Reviews Los Angeles HotelsReviews Los Angeles Hotels

The bare walls resembled incomplete concrete and among the 2 lights beside the mirror was missing out on; a bare bulb just hung there. Activating the shower needed the navigating of 2 counterintuitive bars, and also it was so dark because edge of the washroom that it was tough to tell which bottle was shampoo and which one was body wash.

Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Bouldin!Before supper, we picked up beverages (a martini for Joe as well as a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, an enchanting indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Infamous B.I.G. used the stereo, we by a crackling fireplace as well as admired the significant, 50-year-old cactuses lining the hotel’s coffin-shaped pool (Reviews Los Angeles Hotels).

Our web server, Christopher, patiently addressed my 700 inquiries concerning the small plates as well as “pintxos” on the food selection. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and plaything box squash with avocado as well as olives ($14) prior to moving on to meals, consisting of fried poultry with a grilled peach as well as jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and tasty, even if the fruit was inedibly unripe – Reviews Los Angeles Hotels.

Reviews Los Angeles HotelsReviews Los Angeles Hotels

We purchased space service utilizing an iPad set down on the nightstand and were given a 35-minute wait time. It took an hour and 14 minutes for our simple order of coffee, yogurt as well as a pork, egg as well as cheese sandwich to show up. The server shrugged when I complained as well as explained that the pointer was currently consisted of.

Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Pet dogs are welcome to remain with their owners for a $50 charge. The hotel has a stylish, 24-hour fitness center furnished with treadmills, an elliptical machine, kettlebells and also barbells, to name a few items. Personal yoga exercise courses and also health and fitness trainers are offered upon request (Reviews Los Angeles Hotels). High-speed Wi-Fi is free. High end shop resorts are everything about focus to information, which appears to be an operate in development at the Figueroa.

“Facilities as well as that it was really clean. The bed was impressive” “Situated near Venice beach” “Also thoughit was tiny it was cosy and also it consisted of an extremely, really light breakfast” “I liked this hotel very a lot it was very comfortable, personnel were fantastic (Reviews Los Angeles Hotels). Food was wonderful” “The entire experience were simply fantastic.

It absolutely seems like you have actually returned. The car parking, the treats, the beverage equipment, the get food solution – all top noch! The breakfest was likewise ok. And also the place is best. I had a cars and truck and also can obtain everywhere uncomplicated. All the main attraction remain in walking distance though.

Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

A beautiful resort. Personnel were initial course” “The personnel are unbelievable, the place is perfect” # 1 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 3 days ago “This is an excellent resort and I would gladly stay there again.” “The Peninsula is pure class.” “breakfast is expensive however the amout of food is fairly …” # 2 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 18 days ago “A picturesque beginning to our honeymoon in the U.S – a truly incredible hotel!” “This is a wonderful hotel all the staff are leading class as well as …” “Extraordinary” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 4 days ago “Love this location!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a remarkable as well as very handy host!” # 4 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 8 days ago “The very best” “Finest in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 3 days ago “Space, breakfast & location” “Had a great keep here!” “Spacious & clean area.” # 6 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 8 days ago “Whatever was exceptional.” “Xavier is outstanding!” “Fantastic morning meal!” # 7 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 2 week ago “Place” “Good” “Team were extremely friendly and suiting with all demands.” # 8 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 2 days ago “Location great.” “You don’t obtain the room you book.” “Spacious spaces” # 9 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “the worst cleansing personnel ever!” “Fantastic Resort with lots of room and luxury finishes.

I will be back.” “I really enjoyed my stay below as a result of the numerous services …” “Super tidy.” # 11 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 2 days ago “Great place.” “Fantastic service, very personal location.” “Whatever is excellent one of the most effective hotels in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 5 days ago “Interesting hotel architecture.” “7 night keep in the hotel from paradise” “Beach location.” # 13 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 6 days ago “The team were exceptionally handy.” “Central to the majority of areas, silent and also lovely.” “Everything was best!” # 14 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 4 days ago “Extremely great and also comfy” “achievable” “Noisy in the morning baggage carts going by” # 15 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 6 days ago “The breakfast is outstanding as well as the staff members, particularly …” “Wonderful area.” “The location is wonderful.” # 16 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 4 days ago “The service was flawless.” “Nothing” “Remarkable keep when we most likely to call home for an enjoyable weekend.

Excellent morning meal!” “Pretty hotel with great health club yet not worth the rate.” “Liked LAAC – Will certainly come back!” # 24 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 6 days ago “Truly cool, fantastic individuals -as well as laid-back- from Front Workdesk to the Cleansing Ladies, excellent place as well” “It was a in” “PLEASED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 7 days ago “Will never stay in a hostel once more” “Impressive!” “420 friendly paradise” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 3 days ago “Sign in was so simple a very easy, the place itself is rather …” “Beautiful house” “Every little thing wonderful other than wifi.

Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

That’s just how we know our testimonials originate from actual guests that have actually remained at the home. Complied with by a journey When guests remain at the residential or commercial property, they look into just how quiet the area is, exactly how friendly the personnel is, and also more. And also ultimately, a review After their journey, visitors inform us about their keep.

If you reserved with us and wish to leave a review, please sign in very first. End of dialog material 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Expert When you’re a Los Angeles-based amusement and also way of life journalist like me, you often locate yourself at the Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Reviews Los Angeles Hotels. That’s because the resort is popular as one of the most effective seen-and-be seen places for a working visit in addition to a power lunch or dinner in town.

Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

However it’s not all rigid business and procedure. As a Four Seasons, the resort is inviting to family members and also tourists of all types seeking the consistency of a popular worldwide high-end chain. Naturally with the passing celebrity and also bold-faced name, it’s likewise excellent for individuals viewing. I count myself fortunate to call it something of a second home in town.

I’ll never fail to remember the time I checked out with my hubby for a staycation when I was nine months pregnant, or more lately, over the joyful holiday when the typical rooms were adorned with floral and also decoration setups from celeb flower shop Jeff Leatham. As such, it’s no surprise it made our checklist of the finest hotels in Los Angeles for 2020. Costs for entry-level rooms here begin in the $400s, according to on the internet search engine result at the time of publication.

On my recent Xmas stay, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Terrace King space, which was comped for testimonial purposes, yet normally publications for $595. I’ve constantly seen standard rooms, which are really bigger, as well as with a reduced rate factor. Unless you’re traveling with household or planning to amuse in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized space is the very best value for five-star accommodations that are roomy, extravagant, and also prime for people-watching.

Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Reviews Los Angeles HotelsReviews Los Angeles Hotels

$155 as well as upFor a 92-year-old hotel, the Hotel Figueroa is extremely “on trend,” as marketing experts like to say. It was built by the Y.W.C.A. as a specifically women hostelry a spot where single women, including striving actresses, could remain without concern of the Harvey Weinsteins of the globe. The Figueroa apparently even offered the United States its very first female resort manager: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding tour de force.

Then the lengthy decrease of downtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when new owners began a $60 million luxury spruce up, the hotel had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden theme (do not ask) as well as was satisfying discount German excursion groups. The remodelling, which was completed previously this year, leans right into the Figueroa’s feminist background, with art work from local lady musicians on the walls as well as usual rooms created to host women-centric “beauty parlors.”The Fig, as citizens know it, sits nearby from L.A.

Reviews Los Angeles HotelsReviews Los Angeles Hotels

. The Grammy Gallery is also situated there. Downtown stretches in the opposite instructions, supplying the gentrified food lover temple Grand Central Market and the recovered Theater at Ace Hotel, which hosts indie bands and displays art movies. The spacious Flower Market to the south is eye-popping and only fees $1 admission on Saturdays.

Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Reviews Los Angeles HotelsReviews Los Angeles Hotels

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday night in early November, not including tax, our “classic queen” room on a top floor felt like a wardrobe, as well as the view was primarily of a wall. A kindly stocked minibar used up the majority of the real storage room, leaving no space for a traveling bag.

(My partner, Joe, sarcastically noted that the room did come with two condoms, nonetheless.) The thermostat seemed to have a mind of its own, which made me bloodthirsty. On the plus side, there was a basket of cost-free treats Oreos, Red Vines as well as the bed was comfortable. The space was also very peaceful.

Reviews Los Angeles HotelsReviews Los Angeles Hotels

The bare wall surfaces looked like incomplete cement and one of the 2 lights beside the mirror was missing out on; a bare bulb just hung there. Activating the shower required the navigation of two counterproductive bars, and also it was so dark in that corner of the shower room that it was hard to inform which container was hair shampoo and which one was body clean.

Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Bouldin!Before supper, we picked up drinks (a martini for Joe and a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a captivating indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Well-known B.I.G. used the stereo, we by a crackling fireplace as well as wondered at the monumental, 50-year-old cactuses lining the hotel’s coffin-shaped swimming pool (Reviews Los Angeles Hotels).

Our server, Christopher, patiently addressed my 700 questions concerning the little plates and also “pintxos” on the menu. We inhaled the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and also toy box squash with avocado and also olives ($14) before proceeding to entrees, consisting of fried chicken with a smoked peach and also jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and also scrumptious, even if the fruit was inedibly immature – Reviews Los Angeles Hotels.

Reviews Los Angeles HotelsReviews Los Angeles Hotels

We got area service using an iPad perched on the nightstand as well as were offered a 35-minute wait time. It took a hr and also 14 mins for our simple order of coffee, yogurt as well as a pork, egg and also cheese sandwich to get here. The web server shrugged when I grumbled as well as mentioned that the pointer was currently included.

Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Pet dogs are welcome to remain with their proprietors for a $50 fee. The resort has an elegant, 24-hour health club outfitted with treadmills, an elliptical maker, kettlebells and barbells, among other products. Exclusive yoga classes and physical fitness trainers are readily available upon demand (Reviews Los Angeles Hotels). High-speed Wi-Fi is free of charge. Upscale boutique hotels are all about attention to detail, which seems to be a job in progress at the Figueroa.

“Facilities and that it was spick-and-span. The bed was amazing” “Found near to Venice beach” “Also thoughit was small it was cosy as well as it included an extremely, really light breakfast” “I liked this hotel significantly it was extremely comfortable, personnel were fantastic (Reviews Los Angeles Hotels). Food was great” “The entire experience were simply great.

It truly seems like you have actually gotten home. The vehicle parking, the snacks, the drink device, the obtain food solution – all top noch! The breakfest was additionally ok. As well as the area is best. I had a vehicle as well as could obtain almost everywhere uncomplicated. All the main destination remain in walking distance though.

Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

A beautiful hotel. Team were first course” “The team are amazing, the place is ideal” # 1 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 3 days ago “This is a top notch resort and I would gladly stay there once more.” “The Peninsula is pure class.” “breakfast is costly however the amout of food is reasonably …” # 2 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 18 days ago “A picturesque beginning to our honeymoon in the U.S – a truly amazing resort!” “This is a remarkable hotel all the team are leading course and also …” “Outstanding” # 3 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 4 days ago “Love this area!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a fantastic as well as really useful host!” # 4 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 8 days ago “The very best” “Best in Beverly Hills” “Classic Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 3 days ago “Area, morning meal & place” “Had an excellent stay right here!” “Spacious & clean room.” # 6 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 8 days ago “Whatever was outstanding.” “Xavier is awesome!” “Excellent breakfast!” # 7 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 14 days ago “Place” “Great” “Staff were very friendly and accommodating with all demands.” # 8 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 2 days ago “Place great.” “You do not obtain the area you publication.” “Roomy rooms” # 9 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “the worst cleaning personnel ever before!” “Excellent Resort with a lot of area and high end surfaces.

I will certainly be back.” “I really appreciated my keep here because of the many amenities …” “Super clean.” # 11 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 2 days ago “Great area.” “Fantastic solution, very personal area.” “Every little thing is ideal among the most effective resorts in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 5 days ago “Fascinating hotel design.” “7 night remain in the hotel from heaven” “Beach area.” # 13 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 6 days ago “The personnel were unbelievably valuable.” “Central to a lot of areas, peaceful and captivating.” “Every little thing was excellent!” # 14 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 4 days ago “Very wonderful and comfortable” “achievable” “Noisy in the morning luggage carts going by” # 15 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 6 days ago “The breakfast is exceptional and the workers, specifically …” “Amazing location.” “The place is excellent.” # 16 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 4 days ago “The service was flawless.” “Nothing” “Impressive keep when we most likely to call home for a fun weekend break.

Good breakfast!” “Pretty hotel with terrific gym however unworthy the price.” “Loved LAAC – Will absolutely come back!” # 24 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 6 days ago “Truly awesome, excellent guys -and casual- from Front Desk to the Cleansing Ladies, excellent place as well” “It was a in” “SATISFIED” # 25 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 7 days ago “Will never remain in a hostel again” “Legendary!” “420 friendly heaven” # 26 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “Sign in was so simple a simple, the area itself is quite …” “Attractive house” “Every little thing great except wifi.

Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

That’s just how we recognize our reviews originate from actual visitors who have actually remained at the home. Complied with by a journey When guests remain at the residential property, they look into just how peaceful the room is, how friendly the team is, and a lot more. And also ultimately, an evaluation After their journey, guests tell us about their remain.

If you reserved via us as well as intend to leave a testimonial, please indication in first. End of dialog content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Insider When you’re a Los Angeles-based enjoyment as well as way of living reporter like me, you typically discover on your own at the 4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Reviews Los Angeles Hotels. That’s since the hotel is well known as one of the very best seen-and-be seen areas for a working go to in addition to a power lunch or dinner around.

Reviews Los Angeles Hotels

Yet it’s not all stiff business as well as rule. As a Four Seasons, the resort is welcoming to families and vacationers of all kinds seeking the consistency of a popular global luxury chain. Naturally with the passing celebrity and bold-faced name, it’s also excellent for people watching. I count myself fortunate to call it something of a 2nd home in community.

I’ll always remember the time I checked out with my other half for a staycation when I was 9 months expecting, or more just recently, over the cheery holiday season when the typical spaces were adorned with flower and also decoration installations from star florist Jeff Leatham. Thus, it’s no surprise it made our checklist of the finest hotels in Los Angeles for 2020. Rates for entry-level rooms right here start in the $400s, according to online search results page at the time of magazine.

On my recent Christmas remain, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Veranda King area, which was comped for review objectives, yet typically books for $595. I have actually constantly seen standard spaces, which are actually bigger, and also with a lower cost point. Unless you’re taking a trip with family members or preparing to entertain in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized area is the best value for luxury lodgings that are sizable, lavish, and prime for people-watching.